flickslooki.blogg.se

Paul bunyan extreme race 2019
Paul bunyan extreme race 2019












This place is something out of a fairytale. Stepping off the boat and into the crisp January air in Victoria was very honestly an experience I won’t ever forget. Reserve your spot early for this race, the bike transport services fill up fast. For those traveling for IRONMAN Victoria who don’t have a case to transport your bike, I’d suggest using a bike transport service such as TriBike Transport. Additional info about bikes (assembled vs. The Clipper accepts oversized bags for a nominal additional fee of $37. It is A-OK to take bikes on this leg of the journey. For $25 more, you get a separate seating area with complementary drinks, snacks, separate bathrooms, and the best views on the whole boat.

paul bunyan extreme race 2019

I’d also highly suggest booking the comfort class option for this ferry. I use these words a lot in my travel reviews, but that is because they are so important to me: comfortable, convenient, coffee (they have a cafe at the Seattle port where you can pre-fuel, praise the caffeine Buddha). The Clipper (a 2.5 hr direct ferry ride from downtown Seattle to Victoria BC) made my journey north was exactly what I had hoped for. BUT, if you are heading there from the US, there is only one ferry service I’d take. There are SO MANY ferries that run service to Victoria BC (because: island). I won’t be featuring Portland in this particular feature and keep an eye out for a separate piece on NorCal (this will be especially desirable for any athletes competing in IRONMAN Santa Rosa). It took me almost a month, but I ate, explored, and wanderlusted my way through NorCal, Portland, Seattle, and Victoria BC. At the end of 2018, I was fortunate to be able to spend an extended period of time in this area. I book races each year in the area because honestly you cannot beat the views, the people, the coffee, and the character. I take any opportunity I can to visit the PNW. If after reading my effusive oration you too are swayed to the dark side, I can offer direct links to your next flannel purchase ( beards not included). Perhaps this blog needs a disclaimer: As a born-and-raised northern Californian, I might be a little biased to love tall trees, balmy weather, and flannels (sorry Wales and Scotland, Paul Bunyan skewed the pop culture reference to the lumberjack dark side).

paul bunyan extreme race 2019

Calling all outdoor lovers, destination race seekers, and people with adventure in their hearts! I have something very special just for you.














Paul bunyan extreme race 2019